Akhil Satheesh

User Type : Moderator
The end of IPL 7

The end of IPL 7

Post By : Akhil Satheesh

Post Rank : 1349th

Category : Sports Arena

Sub Category : Cricket

02 Jun 2014

The Kolkata Knight Riders kept their aggregate cool in a high-scoring last for the second time in three years to turn into a standout amongst the best groups of the IPL. Manish Pandey's 94 off 50 balls helped the side draw off a pursuit of 200 and notwithstanding Kings XI Punjab returning with a few late strikes, Kolkata sneaked home in the thriller with three balls and three wickets to extra. With their ninth win consecutively of the version, Kolkata joined the Chennai Super Kings, whom they had crushed in the last two years back, as the main side to have guaranteed different IPL trophies.

We list out 10 most-vital facts of this present year's final: 

1. The winner of IPL 7 will get a prize cash of Rs 15 crores while runner-up gets Rs 10 crores. 

2. Gautam Gambhir can join MS Dhoni as the second chief in IPL history with two titles.

3. Rulers XI Punjab are in the finals for the first time while Kolkata Knight Riders are emphasizing in their second title clash.

4. KKR won the title in 2012 after defeating Chennai Super Kings. 

5. On the off chance that KKR win this evening, they will equivalent CSK's record of becoming the second group to win the title twice. CSK won in 2010 and 2011.

6. Bangalore's M Chinnaswamy Stadium is facilitating the IPL final for the first time. It likewise facilitated the first ever IPL, in 2008.

7. Yusuf Pathan, Laxmipathy Balaji and George Bailey have chance be the first to win 3 IPL titles. Yusuf won with Rajasthan Royals in 2008 and KKR in 2012. Balaji was with champions CSK in 2010 and KKR in 2012. Bailey was a piece of CSK squad in title wins of 2010 and 2011.

8. Balaji of KXIP can turn into the first IPL player to win 3 titles with three separate groups (CSK, KKR, KXIP) 

9. Mitchell Johnson and Rishi Dhawan of KXIP have opportunity to play in their second IPL final consecutively. They played for Mumbai Indians a year ago and won against CSK.

10. KKR's Robin Uthappa can turn into the first player to win both Orange Cap and title. No Orange Cap holder has happened to win the trophy. Uthappa is the momentum Orange Cap holder with a total of 655 runs this season.